Friends, Fashion, Food & Fete!

by sublimeevents

Last summer I received an email from one of my Favorite Clients that went a little something like this:

“Hey Kitten, I hope this note finds you well.  I’m having a small party at our city house in a couple of weeks, and am in need of an event stylist.  Can you help? xoxo – D”

What I knew immediately was that to be invited to a “small party” at Donna’s home was not, in fact, a “small party.”  I promptly kicked it in to high gear to put together the following event, focusing on Friends, Fashion, Food and best of all, Fete!  In just a few weeks, a Soiree was born.  Inspired by The Atomic Bombshell Burlesque Dancers, miniature Sofia Coppola cans of champagne, and melt-in-your-seat singer/solo-guitarist Nathan Gaunt, I lovingly constructed an evening to be forever remembered.

A huge thank you to an amazing cast, and kisses to the most gracious and kind hosts – Donna & Bean.

AA Party Rentals – tent, floor, stage, chairs

Hardcastle Entertainment – sound & lighting

Aria Style – tent draping & decor, and GORgeous flowers!

Choice Linens – table linens and chair sashes

Pedersens – glass beaded chargers

Totally Tabletops – tabletop china

Laurel McConnell Photography – makes me look so good every time!

Kaspars Catering – Chef Kaspar never disappoints!

Cynthia Sees – tarot card reading

Butler Valet – kudos to those guys for standing out in the cold rain all night

Espresso Elegance – kept us warm with coffee and toddies

Yours Truly – event styling and full coordination

Be Sublime,

Shannon

