Matt’s a Must-a!

by sublimeevents

Matt's Red

Although I’ve only lived in Seattle for just three years now, I consider myself a local in many ways.  And while many locals would call it “touristy”, one of my favorite things to do is visit Pike Place Market.  (Word to the wise: PLEASE don’t call it “Pike’s” Place…that’s a sure sign you’re Frommer’s guide interloper!)  On a summer weekday afternoon, when the crowds are minimal, it feels like my own little playground.  I love meandering the alleyways, chumming with the guys at Frank’s Produce, stopping to listen to a Busker play “Edelweiss” on a saw, and eating my way through the stalls.  From piping hot mini-donut holes to sweet ‘n sour pork satays, the palate tempting treats are endless.  

As an event planner, I’m always keeping my eyes and ears open for new and unique venues for clients to hold their special events.  One of the best hidden gems in the market is Matt’s in the Market.  Matt’s recently renovated their space, transforming it from what once could only seat 23 people, to a scene reminiscent of a Parisian cafe bar, which now seats up to 59 guests.  (Less with music and dance floor.)   Matt’s will rent out the entire space for a private party, and with the NW seasonal cuisine, the unbeatable view, and Robbie as your bartender (who wouldn’t LOVE Robbie?), I can’t think of a more quintessential Seattle hot-spot to host your next special event.  The menu is simple, rustic, Northwest cuisine–Executive Chef Chester Gerl has the benefit of choosing from the freshest daily fare the Market has to offer.  

Robbie:Matt'sYou can also stop in for lunch, however I suggest a reservation, as the place is usually slam-packed by 11:30am.  

Located at First & Pike, on the 3rd floor of the Corner Market Building.  (No elevator.) 206.467.7909  For more information on planning your next FAB party at Matt’s In The Market, give me a jingle, you know how to find me.

Matt's ViewBe Sublime,

Shannon

